Daijobu Des Ka?

I always have a feeling of uncomfortableness when I’m about to experience a new place, new people, but not new things (hehe). It always happen. Since I was a little kid. Or is this just a normal phenomena?

As I remember, my early days in kindergaten was full of tears. I cried. I wanted either of my parents to be outside of my class until school ended. The teacher had to soothe me. Not just that, the teacher also had to shut all the windows and doors so that I won’t be looking outside so that my parents could make a leave. Such a troublesome little kid I was, was I?

When I entered the primary school, I don’t really remember if I had the same problem like when I was in kindergaten (owh, by the way, I survived my kindergaten days till I graduated..😛 )

Tadika Bina HIKMAH Graduate (1995)

At that time, in 1996, we were the pioneers of S.R.B Agama M.I.S Miri new school buliding (later then, the school name was changed to ‘Sekolah Kebangsaan (S.K)’). I was in 1 Puteri B. During the first 2 years, we had separate classes for boys and girls. There were1 Puteri A (Nurisa, u were in this class right?), 1 Putera A, 1 Puteri B (Annisa was in the same class with me), 1 Putera B, and so on.

I don’t have any pics of SK(A)M, found this in Google😛

We had a mix of boys and girls during our Year 3, where I was put in 3 Inovatif (the class which was next to the Science Lab and Cikgu Faridah Chai always popped-up in our class to tell us how noisy our class were and was disturbing her class next door) haha..little rascals!😀

Then, in Year 4, we had to move to the upper floor. (big kids already). 4 Hidayah, 5 Teguh, 6 Warak. Our class was the same for each and every year for that 3 years. The very same class teacher, lovely Cikgu Nor Kuhi who taught us Maths, the same class location, the same classmates, (of course there were 1 or 2 or 3 students who moved schools), the same blackboard, etc.

S.K. (A) M Graduate (2001)

It was a great experience there. A place where I developed the hidden things inside me.

Then, in 2002, the “most shocking” event happened on that particular year. (haha, u and I can laugh about it now, buat sesiapa yang tahu la..:P )

Once again, I had to face the ‘uncomfortableness of being in a new place and meeting the new people’. That year, I went to SMAP Pumpkin (sekejap jak!). whoaa! I kind of decided not to go into that school even before I arrive to that school! I mean during my stay in Yayasan Sarawak in KL.

Lawatan ke Putrajaya bersama Yayasan Sarawak (2002)

Perkarangan SMAPL-adik saudara yang turut menghantar aku (2002)

Before I went to KL at that time, I was quite confident that I could make it, going to a fully-boarding-school. But, I couldn’t. I like that school though, the people, they were very nice. My dorm name was WaFa a.k.a Wahidatul Farhah. It’s just homesickness, maybe.😦

Due to that, I went back to Miri and continue my lower secondary school life in SMK Luak Miri. I was quite paranoid at the moment I entered the school. Well, I was told that the school was “bad”. Gangsterism and all. It was partially true, I did see some bad kids, bullies, those who disrespect teachers and their fellow schoolmates, and many more.

However, when I think back, that was a “normal scene” in any school. I mean, every school has their own gangsters, bad kids, bullies, and so forth. Even if u went to a top school, u still can see those bad things and people. Well, maybe it is inappropriate to say “bad” people, “troublesome” would sounds nicer.😉

I like the part of me when I was in Form 3. I enjoyed my days in the school hockey team. On that year, I was very determined that I want to pursue Form 4 in KTDTB a.k.a Kolej. Plus, few weeks before PMR, SMK Luak got a new-modern-beautiful-orange building on a hill at the end of the road ( I forgot to mention, the new SMK Luak is very near to my house while the old SMK Luak is very much nearer to my house..sebelah rumah jak😛 )

Helicopter view of the new SMK Luak – Gambar pelan (2004)

The year after that, alhamdulillah, I got an offer to Kolej. For me, the offer came too late! I was already in my “comfort zone”, starting my Form 4 in SMK Luak. Everything was just nice. My class was the first science stream class in SMK Luak. (since this new building is more equipped with Science Labs-Physics, Biology, Chemistry-which the former building was lacking off).

With a class just occupied with around 20/21 students, wasn’t it very condusive for learning purposes? Plus, with all the brand new blackboard, desks & chairs, and also every student had our own locker at the back of the class. New and nice labs. Modern. And the list goes on.

That’s what I meant by my “comfort zone”. ahah.

Again, in 2005, I had to endure the ‘uncomfortableness of being in a new place and meeting the new people’ when I was “forcefully” (haha) had to register in Kolej. I don’t know why. Why should I feel ‘uncomfortable’, ‘depressed’, ‘unhappy’, etc. for just going to Kolej? I don’t really understand myself. haih.

Di Sini Pemimpin Dilahirkan..indeed..

I’m asking because, after about 2 years studying in Kolej, it wasn’t bad at all. I like Kolej. I learnt so many things there. Things that you wouldn’t get from text books. That kind of things. Experience.

Well, certainly the answer is, Allah knows what’s the best for us. Certainly there’s something that Allah wanted me to feel, to think, to ponder upon for going through all that.

Firman Allah dalam Surah Al-Baqarah : Ayat 255 ,

Allah, tiada Tuhan (yang berhak disembah) melainkan Dia, Yang Tetap hidup, Yang Kekal selama-lamanya mentadbirkan (sekalian makhlukNya). Yang tidak mengantuk usahkan tidur. Yang memiliki segala yang ada di langit dan yang ada di bumi. Tiada sesiapa yang dapat memberi syafaat (pertolongan) di sisiNya melainkan dengan izinNya, Yang Mengetahui apa yang ada di hadapan mereka dan apa yang ada di belakang mereka, sedang mereka tidak mengetahui sesuatu pun dari (kandungan) ilmu Allah melainkan apa yang Allah kehendaki (memberitahu kepadanya). Luasnya Kursi Allah (ilmuNya dan kekuasaanNya) meliputi langit dan bumi dan tiadalah menjadi keberatan kepada Allah menjaga serta memelihara keduanya dan Dialah Yang Maha Tinggi (darjat kemuliaanNya), lagi Maha Besar (kekuasaanNya)

That year, during my early days in Kolej, I went to school with the feeling of sadness and sorrow. (haha..macam OST Naruto jak bunyi). I came quite early to school, and when I arrived, I will put my bags in my class, then I will wander around all by myself. Just to forget my sadness. Psycho sket la.

4 Cekal. Luckily, there were some familiar faces in my class. My ex-primary-schoolmates. Nurisa and Sharifah (Muiz also). At least, I was able to adapt easily with their assistance. Showed me around Kolej. Included me in the group activities, and so on. Special thanks to Nurisa, dengan izin Allah, she made me joined Nadwah PPIK later in that particular year! How PPIK-experience meant very much to me!😀

AJK PPIK Sesi 05/06

The first class that I attended was Ustaz Juneed’s. He was in the midst of teaching about ‘The Hajj’ topic if I’m not mistaken. The first teacher I met was, of course Mdm Chai. Thanks also to the class monitor that year, Daus, troubled himself getting a desk for me from-I also don’t know where.😛

Cikgu Dayang, my BM teacher, I was always kind of nervous in her class when I was in Form 4. haha. But, she was a great teacher who always gave advices to us. The same goes with Miss Lee YF, my English teacher. Nice and great teacher. (nice marks ehs for ULBS? “Grey’s Anatomy”). Cikgu Suhana, who made Biology interesting to be learnt about.

Kolej, it’s different now. It’s not the same anymore.😦

Recently, last year in 2007, again I had difficulties when I enrolled in Taylor’s University College. I was really ‘a lone ranger’. Always by myself.

Subang Jaya

Pandangan dari Level C, menghadap INTi College (i used to lepak here during my early days at Taylor’s – sorang-sorang). Di kejauhan, kelihatan Summit USJ

Again, I felt the ‘uncomfortableness of being in a new place and meeting the new people’. Lunch, dinner, study, etc. Always terperap kat bilik. I’m sorry if I wasn’t really a rapport person with you-my housemates. Alhamdulillah, it was getting better in year 2008. It was also a great & fun experience with you all. Especially with Persatuan Kicap, Buli & Buli Balik Club, Persatuan Deep~, etc.😉

Kondo Ridzuan – B2006

Conclusion

Maybe, I am the kind of person who needs quite some time to adapt. To gain trust. So, in the future, just give myself some time. Eventhough it’s hard, whether I like it or not, it’s is the Sunnatullah (The Order of Allah/Peraturan Allah), that human need their own space and time to adapt to anything new or unexpected in their lives.

*Sunnatullah e.g. api berasa panas, degupan jantung, manusia membesar, etc.

Doesn’t mean that I will never make it just because I need a longer time. InsyaAllah, be proactive and I can do it. Once I adapt, it will be a great lifetime experience.

Penutup

InsyaAllah, akan ke WOW Jumaat ini. Thinking of WOW, terlintas di kepala tentang kelemahanku dalam pengadaptasian di suasana baru. Maksud aku, berjumpa dengan orang baru dan berjauhan dari famili. Ahah, tetiba ingin menaip tentang pengalaman hidup yang sedikit ini.🙂

InsyaAllah, esok pula, flight ke LCCT.

Semoga segalanya khair. Termasuk juga results A-Level yang akan diumumkan dalam seminggu lebih sahaja lagi. Ameen.

Chemical Engineering in University of Bath, InsyaAllah, dengan asbab memenuhi requirement.

Sentiasa, perancangan Allah lebih hebat daripada perancangan manusia.

p/s : Maaf untuk gambar yang tidak clear. Untuk mana-mana grammatical error yang tidak boleh dimaafkan, sila maklumkan kepada penulis. Thank you.🙂

Wallahu’alam.

6 thoughts on “Daijobu Des Ka?

  1. Yo! Salam!

    Yes2, banyak tukar2 tempat. Lamak dah kita kenal duhal, dari skolah rendah till now =P Tapi buk mula bercakap time f4. He he he.

    From kolej to taylor’s, kita still tolong menolong and ziarah-menziarahi.

    Sedih dah berakhir.

    Adapting is a part of fun in life. Best kan, jumpa new faces and being in new places? Lejuk nangga org sama jak =P

    Diz september tempat baru gik, a new phase in life will be starting =)

    All the best!

  2. Yo! Salam!

    Ahah. macam nomad jak bunyi..hehe..

    Mena ya, tapi masa form 4 ya rasa cam dah besa alu jak (sebab ktk n sharifah jak muka yang dikenal..hehe)

    Yalah, Alhamdulillah. insyaAllah, lepas tok klak kmk menolong kat pengilan kawen kitak gik..😛

    Yup, setuju, bila kita dah bole adapt, baru rasa bes. Tapi, on the way nak meng’adapt’ ya, huhu, mencabar juak la, mentally..

    InsyaAllah, september. Ktk pun sama, october. New chapter in life..😉

    Thanks. All the best to you too!😀

    (^_^)

  3. uun…
    sono mamma de ii.
    sono mamma no sya ga suki.
    difficult to adapt = mana^^, kan?
    maybe i need to learn from sya, muhasabah diri skit…

  4. p/s: cam biase..translation please..hehe.. 😛

    mane ade..artikel di atas adalah untuk menunjukkan bahawa budak bernama syafiqah yang (biasenye), mengalami cabaran dalam proses adaptasi..huhu..

    btw, insyaAllah same2 la kte tolong-menolong antara satu sama lain..

    (^_^)

    1. Salam to abg Amin Alfiean

      pembetulan, bukan pioneer of SRB AGAMA (MIS) MIRI, tapi “we were the pioneers of S.R.B Agama M.I.S Miri new school buliding…”🙂

      Sori mun menimbulkan salah faham. Kmk ingat gik, mun sik salah ktk Ketua Pengawas kan time ya, masa kmk darjah 1 ka 2.😀

      Salam ukhuwwah.

      (^_^)

Leave a Reply

